Oldie but banging!

“Banging” is just another slang term used around where I grew up to say that something is super cool. I like that word it’s fun to use

*laughs*

Well, with five episodes out so far, InuYasha: The Final Act, has kicked off with an extraordinary blast. With Inu and Sess getting new additional abilities to their legendary weapons, the tesseiga and the tetseiga (I think that’s how you spell it…)

Watching these episodes just gives me such a nostalgic feeling because indeed this anime is the benchmark for my developing interest in anime in general. I remember sitting in the room late one saturday evening and watching an episode in for the first time. It was one that described the deception and lie behind the death of InuYasha and Kikyo. I remember being at the brink of tears, I was so moved at the thought that a simple “cartoon” was really serious, really heartfelt. It carried a sense of realism the blood, the full moon as the group travel though the night. I wanted to search for more “cartoon” shows that carried the same element…. It was funny now that I remember, I called it the “Inuyasha-feeling”

*laughs*

Ah… yes… how many years was that? Four, five years ago? And now,  where am I now… wow. Now I’ve developed an art style that mirrors it and write fiction on the characters from my favorite shows… it’s amazing how much impact something can have in a person’s life.

The opening and ending themes to this new season of InuYasha are pretty good. The opening is cute, upbeat and even uplifting, idk, since I know that it’s going to approach an end soon it just feels like it’s rising to the  ultimate goal. Ahh… hard to describe but I hope you understand what I’m trying to say. I like many parts to it, like when all of the characters just slide in like a fan with Shippo in the end. It’s nice….  The song is Kimi Ga Inai Mirai by Do As Infinity.

I’ve always loved InuYasha ending themes… I’ve ALWAYS loved them. I used to have all the songs from each in my sister’s iPod shuffle… They’re always so idk… good. This one is no exception.  The first 20 seconds with Inu and Sessy is the best and then it shoots off showing the relationships with all the characters in the story. My brother who barely knows the story was watching an episode with  me and I manage to give him a good synopsis with the images that passed in this ending theme. I really like the song too. It’s called “With You” by AAA.

An invisible red thread connects those who are destined to meet,
regardless of time, place, or circumstance.
The thread may stretch or tangle,
but it will never break.
“

Leave a Reply

